“What happens on your iPhone stays on your iPhone” – so Apple is applying at the customer’s Smartphone as a guardian of privacy. In fact, Apple’s iOS operating system is significantly less curious than Google’s Android. Nevertheless, you can also protect on the iPhone his privacy even better. We explain how to do this.

Who does not use a Stronger Code with Touch or FaceID

in the case of an iPhone the fingerprint scanner Touch ID or the face recognition, Face ID, that should change quickly. Even if it initially appears to be counter-productive, protect the biometric unlock methods privacy. Namely, it is stored neither face nor fingerprint, but an encrypted file that you created, which is then compared every Time with the current Scan. A face and fingerprint, it is but not to reconstruct. Much more important: you have to enter the Code only rarely, you can select a more secure Code, without that the operation is inconvenient. So the iPhone is protected even better than before. You can find the Option under the “Face ID and Code”, or “Touch ID and password”

security in the network data theft With these seven tips, you can protect yourself from them By Malte Mans The right attitude brings in the lock screen

Also, the lock screen shows quite a lot. First of all, you should not go that the menu is on the lock screen away. To do this, open menu, “Face ID and Code”, or “Touch ID and password” and enter your Code. Make sure that the lever at the “message centre”, “control center”, “Siri” and “USB-accessory” are turned off. This will prevent someone who falls the iPhone in the hands of the radio caps can connection, and GPS or the iPhone via a USB connection reads.

As an additional option should you select in the menu under “notifications” and “preview” the Option of “When unlocked”. Such as Chat-messages on the lock screen only if you identify yourself via a face or fingerprint as the owner, everyone else will see a blank message. Particularly on iPhones with Face ID – iPhone X and new – is the recommend every user to.

Fullscreen

disables the preview in the locked Lockscreen, only when the system is unlocked iPhone a readable notification to see

stern.de Curious Apps

The greatest spies on iPhones are third-party Apps. They often require extensive permissions, from read much more data than you really need, and give more. They allow, therefore, only what the App needs. An App appears to be curious, find an Alternative. In the menu under “privacy” you will find out which App has what permissions. If necessary, you can revoke the permissions.

Often, Apps can also be used with limited permits. Whatsapp takes about neither GPS, nor the camera or microphone access for pure chat. The photo permission to withdraw also, if the pictures in the photo App via the “Share”Button on the App, as it is seen in the image below.

Fullscreen

Select the photo App the image, then tap the “Share”icon and the Whatsapp Logo. If you select contacts, and “More” tap that lands on the image in the Chat even if Whatsapp has no photo-access.

stern.de location, secret

One of the most sought-after information, according to the location. Even children’s games often want to know where you are – without that it has added value for the users. If you do not want to disable the Option, you can set in the menu under “privacy” and “location services”, which App is allowed to use the site when. They allow only Apps that really benefit them, such as Navis, or the Taxi-App. The important thing is that never use “Always” but only “When you Use” allowed.

Fullscreen

In the settings you can see exactly which App has access to the GPS.

stern.de

Absolutely, you should remove the Option to “Important places”, which is to be found in the location services menu under “system services”. It is turned on, the iPhone is a extensive archive of all the places visited, including the time and date.

spatial data in the camera, you should turn off. The simple reason for this: All the Apps with access to the stored images, one can read out the data and movement profiles to create, even if you have been banned by the GPS access.

– security Android-Smartphones: you can delete your data collection with Google By Malte Mansholt keychain use

Instead of for all of the services their own passwords to remember, the iPhone has a keychain, in which all accesses can save – including those from Apps. The Option you can find in the menu after a tap on your user icon at the top, then click “iCloud” and “keychain”. The Option is enabled, the iPhone always have the appropriate login information, if you open a page or App – but only if you can identify yourself by Face ID or Touch ID. Practically: you Need a password in clear text, you can just ask Siri after that. Once the iPhone has verified that you are entitled to do so, it displays the data in clear text.

More on this topic in the new star.

star no 03/2019 star print • more to the star 03/19
star -individual issues experienced order
star in the Abo cheap star test download Digital App and digital editions secure:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here