Google gives its users the opportunity to be at the Internet the group of stored data to visited sites and places in a regular basis automatically deleting it.

The period can be set to 3 or 18 months, as Google announced in a blog entry on Wednesday (local time).

Alternatively, users can leave the information as in the past indefinite in your profile and manually delete them – or of the data collection entirely disagree. Google emphasized, however, that the analysis of this data, make services of the group, such as the web search personalization more useful.

Facebook had already announced a year ago, a Software tool for the deletion of stored user information. It is still in development.

dpa

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here